UK VC – Zelda II, Super Mario World and Vigilante

Super Mario World

Tsk.  Just when we were wondering what to do on yet another exciting release free Friday, Mario saves us.  Yup, Super Mario World (800 points to you my friend) has just appeared on Virtual Console.  Game on!  Also up, and to be honest a bit of a surprise, is Zelda II: The Adventure of Link (500 points).  Ok, I’ll be honest.  I want A Link to the Past.  But I didn’t play Zelda I or II the first time round, so maybe I will get stuck in to both this weekend.  It’s like ticking boxes, something which I am sure isn’t lost on wise old Nintendo.

Bringing up the rear (so to speak) is Vigilante (600 points).  I have never played this one, but I believe some punching/kicking  of enemies may be required.  Which is nice.

Leave a Reply

